All About Clare

20131107-104235 pm.jpg

I’ve been wanting to do this post for a while now and thought today would be the perfect opportunity. Basically, I wanted my visitors to find out a little bit more about me.

In a nutshell, I’m 26 (Yes, really! I still get Id’d for a lot of things) and I live in Wales in the UK with my parents and our cat Minnie.

I’ve been to University in Liverpool and gained a 2:1 degree in E-business Technology and now I work as a Website Manager. As much as I love my job it sounds a lot more exciting that it actually is! I’m the rare type of female that can do computer programming! Geeky, huh?

 

 

I’m a massive fantasist and love to live in my imagination, which is probably why I love to read so much. I’m often found daydreaming and mostly staring into space. However, I am also a good listener so don’t worry about that hehe.

My heart is taken by a lovely man named Tom. He is the best and I love him very much. I promise there won’t be any more lovely-dovey stuff for a while!

20131107-104924 pm.jpg
A drunken kiss! (He’s going to hate me for this!)

You lovely lot on Twitter have also asked me some questions and I’ve tried my best to answer them below.

Favourite film?
I’m rubbish at watching films. But, if I had to choose I’d say Mary Poppins.

Favourite food?
Chinese food or Thai. I love it.

Favourite alcoholic drink?
Rum and Coke and it has to be Dark Rum. I may have been a Pirate in my past life!

Ultimate Celebrity Crush
I went through a stage of loving Elijah Wood from The Lord of The Rings, but now it has to be Patrick Dempsey – he is VERY yummy.

Now onto questions that relate to the wonderful word of books.

Do you like Harry Potter?
Duh, of course I do! Emma would kill me for saying otherwise.

Your favourite book?
This is a really hard question to answer because I love a variety. I’d have to say ‘To Kill a Mockingbird’ by Harper Lee or any novel by Cecelia Ahern.

Who is your book boyfriend?
Well, this changes on a daily basis so you’ll get an answer for today. Ben Chambers from the Art of Letting Go by Anna Bloom or Tom Duval from Not Another Happy Ending by David Solomons. They’re both sexy and treat their love interests like a princess. I’m swooning as we speak.

Why do you like being a book blogger?
Being a book blogger is fantastic and I don’t think I could imagine it being any different. Not only have I made some fantastic friends, but I’ve also been given the opportunity to read lots of books which have been kindly given to me! I’ve always loved reading and being able to do something you enjoy is just lovely.

2 thoughts on “All About Clare

Leave a Reply

