Just Friends – Eleena Haigh

20131228-102838 am.jpgFormat: E-Book (Kindle)
Publisher: Self Published
Published: 6th October 2011

Rating: 3/5

The Blurb
Joshua Jones and Emily King were the perfect couple, then the night came when Josh said they should just be friends. Now three years on, they are in their third year of university when Emily gets into a serious relationship with Brad this puts their friendship in jeopardy. Can their friendship stay strong or will it break apart? Can past lovers be just friends?

The Review
Thank you to Eleena for sending me a copy to read and review!

Emily and Josh had the perfect relationship, until one unexpected night they end up being ‘Just Friends’. Their friendship blooms and they’re both seemingly content with how things are going, but when Emily has a serious relationship with another man, things get rocky.

The first couple of chapters annoyed me a little. I wish the female lead in some novels wasn’t the typical ‘I hate myself’, ‘I’m too shy and no one loves me’ type of girl – it’s my ultimate pet peeve! Be a strong and confident woman! Emily seemed to just stay in her shell and it irritated me to high heaven. You don’t need a man to make you feel good about yourself.

As much as I didn’t like Emily being all shy, I still wanted to give her a great big hug. I felt she was feeling sad and emotional. I’ve been there and bought the t-shirt. There’s always someone you like a lot and they don’t like you back and makes you feel like crap. Every girl (and guy) has been through it, so it’s a standard hug giving situation.

Josh was the opposite of Emily, confident and strong. What a lot of people didn’t realise though, is that it was all front and behind closed doors he was hurting too! I guess some times people forget that men have feelings and they too can have a broken heart. Deep down he doesn’t want to be ‘just friends’, he wants things back to how they were.

You can purchase ‘Just Friends’ on Amazon.

Find more about Eleena Haigh at @EleenaHaigh

Leave a Reply

