The Right Side Of Mr Wrong – Jane Linfoot

The Right side of Mr WrongFormat: E-book (Kindle)
Published: 6th March 2014
Publisher: Harper Impulse
Pages: 174 pages

The Blurb
One-off, moving on sex wasn’t meant to be this hot… When determined singleton Shea Summers is persuaded to become the “wife” of the Lord of Edgerton Manor, the last thing she wants to do is play house with a stranger.

Brooding playboy Brando Marshall, is far from happy when Shea turns up at his sprawling estate with production crew in tow. Surely she’s just another woman after his wallet? And if she’s looking for Mr Right, she’s definitely hitting on the wrong guy. Then again, after catching an unscheduled glimpse of her knickers, perhaps Brando needs to teach this “gold-digger” a lesson!

She’s seizing the moment, he’s breaking the rules, and when bad boys can be so much fun, who can resist getting on the right side of Mr. Wrong.

Rating: 4/5

The ReviewThank you to the author Jane for sending me a copy to read and review.

Well, where do I start? I didn’t expect The Right side of Mr Wrong to be so raunchy; I think I may have needed a cold shower on several occasions! Sex is always good if it’s written well and Jane Linfoot definitely did that.

Shea Summers and Brando Marshall are two people who are stubborn, strong and full of energy. So, when they’re paired together you know there’s going to be some tension. Brando is a millionaire with a delicious stately home and Shea is a down to earth girl who is just like you and me.

Now, I will admit to being a little bit annoyed at the beginning because quite frankly, the sexual tension between the two kept hitting me square in the face. I felt myself screaming ‘please just have sex already’ because it was clear what they both wanted. So, when they did I think I may have sighed in relief. I know it sounds silly that I even wrote that, but believe me, they were two very horny little devils.

My review seems to be full of sex (is that bad? Hehe) but overall the story had many meaningful and emotional situations. As much as you think they’re two different people, they are in fact similar in so many ways. They opened up to one another about really secretive things and this made me smile. Sometimes it’s always best to get things off your chest, regardless if you know the person well enough or not.

They say opposites attract and with the two characters this saying is entirely true. The Right side of Mr Wrong was a short read ( 174 pages) but it was a great one at that. Sex, emotion and references to sweets, what more could you ask for?

You can purchase ‘The Right side of Mr Wrong’ on Amazon UK and Amazon US


About the Author
Jane Linfoot
I’m Jane Linfoot, and I write fun, flirty fiction, with feisty heroines and a bit of an edge. I live in a mountain kingdom in Derbyshire, England, where my family and pets are kind enough to ignore the domestic chaos – happily, we’re in walking distance of a supermarket. For me, writing romance is cool because I get to wear pretty shoes instead of wellies. I love hearts, flowers, happy endings, all things vintage, most things french. When I’m not on Facebook, and can’t find an excuse for shopping, I’ll be walking, or gardening. On days when I want to be really scared, I ride a tandem.

Find out more about Jane at www.janelinfoot.co.uk or on Twitter @janelinfoot and on Facebook www.facebook.com/JaneLinfoot2

2 thoughts on “The Right Side Of Mr Wrong – Jane Linfoot

Leave a Reply

