The Four Seasons – Simona Schuler

Today, sees the beginning of ‘The Four Seasons’ feature, which is going to involve some brilliant, bloggers, authors and friends! To find out more about the feature, see my previous post here. So, this St Patrick’s Day, I welcome Simona from ‘Sky’s Book Corner’.

winter-simonaIn the Winter season I’d read some christmassy chick-lit books. There are actually three books I put in relation with Christmas. Just for Christmas by Scarlett Bailey, Sleigh Bells in the Snow by Sarah Morgan and Calling Mrs Christmas by  Carole Matthews. Every single one of these books is so magical and brilliant. I loved reading them all, with their lovely characters and they are perfect to get you into the mood for Christmas.

spring-simonaIn the spring season I’d read Connectivity by Aven Ellis and Chasing Daisy by Paige Toon. Both stories aren’t really set in a particular season, they go through all of them. These wonderful novels are so fresh, vivid, touching and brilliantly written. They make me smile every single time and that’s what’s spring is all about for me.

summer-simonaFor summer I have the same two authors as for spring. Sorry for being that boring ;). Johnny Be Good and Baby Be Mine are perfect for summer. They are set in sunny California and France and they written brilliantly. As for Waiting For Prince Harry I think it’s a brilliant summer read. It’s fun, passionate, gripping and much more.

autumn-simonaLast but not least, we have autumn. Autumn always makes me feel a little melancholic and emotional. The weather is as well with the fog and it has a certain mystery about it, so this season is perfect for touching and emotional books, I chose four of my favourites here: The Dead wife’s Handbook by Hannah Beckerman, Beyond Grace’s Rainbow by Carmel Harrington, Me Before You by Jojo Moyes and The Life List by Lori Nelson Spielman.

You can find Simona at her blog at skysbookcorner.blogspot.co.uk and on Twitter at @skydreamersimi

Leave a Reply

