The Four Seasons – Emma Louise

Oh, what a shame that today is the last day of ‘The Four Seasons’ feature. Thanks to ALL of you involved, you’ve made it a huge success. Emma Louise is here to end the feature, take a look below!

SPRING
For the first couple of months of the New Year, I usually finish my TBR pile before buying more books or requesting them from publication houses.

 I remember that in Spring 2013, I read It’s Raining Men by Milly Johnson…

emma-louise-spring

It’s the only book of Milly’s which I’ve read and I was really happy that I started becoming a fan of hers by reading this book. People have slated it and they’re crazy for doing so! It’s a beautiful story with fantastic characters who have deep personalities and if I’m honest, it can be enjoyed during both Spring and Summer.

 Twitter: @millyjohnson

SUMMER
It’ll come to no surprise that I am a HUGE fan of Paige Toon. She’s the reason I started book blogging in 2013 and her collection of books are absolutely perfect.

The Longest Holiday was the first of her books which I read and I loved every single page…

emma-louise-summer
I fell head over heels in love with Leo and Paige knows that if she were to ever write another book about him, I’d more than happily read and rave about it. With Paige, her books are effortless. The plot, characters and locations come easily to her and when you read her books, the world around you disappears.

Twitter: @PaigeToonAuthor

AUTUMN
Autumn is the perfect time to start reading those delicious, warm novels. Amelia Grey’s Fireside Dream by Abby Clements in the ideal book to read whilst you’re wrapped up in bed with a cup of tea, don’t forget the chocolate biscuits…

emma-louise-autumn
Abby creates beautiful books which are very easy to escape into. She writes the unexpected and allows the characters to take full control of the plot.

 Twitter: @AbbyCBooks

WINTER
I had never read a Christmas themed novel until 2013 when Just For Christmas by Scarlett Bailey arrived at my door AND it was signed!!

emma-louise-winter
I just don’t know how to express my love for this book without sounding like a complete stalker… I’ll be reading this delightful book every single Christmas.

 Twitter: @ScarlettBailey

If you enjoyed my recommendations or would like any more, hop over to my blog: www.emmaloubookblog.wordpress.com for reviews, interviews, recommendations and much more!

Or if you just fancy a simple book chat or would like any Harry Potter knowledge, contact me on Twitter: @EmmaIsWriting

Emma Louise xxx

Leave a Reply

