My Reading Habits Tag!

20140511-095900 am.jpg

I’ve been tagged!

Jenny over at Jenny in Neverland tagged me in the ‘My Reading Habits’ tag. Below you will find out a little more about what my reading habits are and I’m sure you may even think I’m slightly mad, but that’s ok, right? ๐Ÿ˜‰


1. Do you have a certain place at home for reading?
I love to read in bed, so that’s probably my favourite place. It’s the feeling of being able to snuggle underneath the covers, be warm and just feel relaxed. Plus, you have to have a cup of Tea next to you, obviously.

2. Bookmark or random piece of paper?
I often use bookmarks. My friend recently went on a trip to New Zealand and brought me back a Kiwi metal bookmark so I use that one. Sometimes I do have pieces of paperย  if the book has come with a press release or a note.

3. Can you just stop reading or do you have to stop after a chapter or certain amount of pages?
I cannot stand leaving a book at a random page, I have to finish the chapter then stop. I usually have a massive chapter to finish just before bed and by the time it has ended I’m tired and have a headache.

4. Do you eat or drink whilst reading?
Yes, of course I do, a cup of Tea is standard when I read. Sometimes I do eat cakes, biscuits, crisps and the like, but it’s hard to hold a book or Kindle and also, some food, I only have two hands!

5. Do you watch TV or listen to music whilst reading?
I glance over at the TV but if I’m reading it is usually someone else that is watching the TV. I cannot listen to music and read, my mind just can’t ignore certain things.

6. One book at a time or several at once?
For reviewing purposes I usually read one book at a time. If I had many books on the go I’d probably cross over the stories and forget what was happening in each. When I write a review I like my head to be as clear as possible. Don’t get me wrong though, I have read multiple books at once, it’s just not for me anymore.

7. Reading at home or everywhere?
I can read anywhere. Well, I say anywhere it depends on my surroundings. I find it difficult to read on public transport because there is always some sort of distractions and I can’t seem to cancel things out. Maybe I should choose reading at home.

8. Reading out loud or silently in your head?
Just like Jenny I had to make sureย  I hadn’t read the question wrong, everyone reads silently, don’t they? I can’t imagine anyone reading out loud unless it was in a group. However, I remember once I did read part of a book out loud because I tried to see if I could sound like the character – cue bright red cheeks.

9. Do you ever read ahead or skip pages?
Nope, I think thatย  ruins the story. I flick through pages to see how many are left in the chapter, but never skip because I don’t want to read them.

10. Breaking the spine or keeping it like new?
It depends on the book. If it’s a book I love, keep it like new, but if it’s a book that I’m maybe not so keen on you’d have to break the spine slightly. My cousin HATES you breaking the spine on books if you’ve borrowed them off her, sometimes you just can’t help it.

11. Do you write in your books?
No, I haven’t written in a book since high school. If you read a book that you were studying in school you’d have to make notes about certain things. You used to get lots of funny quotes and drawings, I mean we were all 14/15 year old’s going through puberty.

 


I tag anyone that would like to get involved. If you do complete the ‘My Reading Habits’ Tag, let me know in a comment or Tweet.

One thought on “My Reading Habits Tag!

Leave a Reply

