Thirteen Weddings – Paige Toon

13-weddingsFormat: E-book (Kindle)
Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK
Published: 22nd May 2014
Pages: 400 Pages

The Blurb
Another scintillating tale from the bestselling author of The Longest Holiday and Lucy in the Sky.

Last year, Bronte left Sydney for a wedding in England, where she met newly single Alex.

After a night of passion they parted ways, and Bronte returned to Australia. Now working on a picture desk for a magazine in London, Bronte is about to meet her new colleague, who turns out to be all too familiar. Although awkward at first, as Alex is now engaged to the girl he was on a break from when they met, they soon become friends. But as the two get closer, and the wedding day looms, it is clear that Alex and Bronte have unfinished business.

Rating: 4/5

The Review
Thank you to NetGallery for approving me to read Thirteen Weddings.

I’m probably going to out myself as the ‘worst’ book blogger out there, but I have never read a Paige Toon novel before – cue all your shocks and gasps. I was browsing through the NetGallery catalogue and saw that Thirteen Weddings was available to request and so, I hit the button. I wasn’t sure what to expect from Paige Toon so for me, anything was a positive.

Bronte has arrived in the UK and has started a new life in London. She develops new relationships that cause positive and negative situations in her life and she struggles to keep her secrets inside her mind.

Thirteen Weddings is exactly what it says on the tin, a book with an account on thirteen beautiful weddings. I’m not one who is getting married anytime soon or even thinking about it, but it really does make you want to look a pretty dresses and flowers. Paige does a fantastic job in describing each wedding and no two weddings are the same, which too me makes it more believable.

One thing I didn’t like about Bronte was how she wallowed in self-pity for a while. I’m glad that her friend Bridget told her how it was and didn’t sugar coat things – everyone needs a friend like Bridget. Sometimes you need a little truth even if it hurts.

From reading Thirteen Weddings I think I would definitely read more from Paige Toon. I know a lot of you love her novels so that’s got to be another great recommendation too.

You can purchase Thirteen Weddings at Amazon UK, Amazon US and Paperback.

Find out more about Paige at her website www.paigetoon.com and on Twitter @PaigeToonAuthor.

6 thoughts on “Thirteen Weddings – Paige Toon

  1. Lottie says:

    I’ve never read a Paige Toon novel either! So you’re not alone! Haha. But I’m a sucker for a wedding and I constantly find myself scrolling through pretty wedding pictures on Pinterest… So I might look into this one! A lovely review Clare πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

