The Indian Tycoon’s Marriage Deal – Adite Banerjie

The Indian Tycoon's Marriage Deal Format: E-Book (PDF)
Publisher: Harlequin Mills and Boon/
Published: September 2013

The Blurb
Dancing with the enemy

Krish Dev needs to find a bride–and quick! With a marriage arranged by his father looming, Krish finds the key to his freedom in Maya Shome. But is this dazzling beauty really all she seems…?

Maya has only one thing in mind: revenge. But when the host of the most exclusive high society party asks her to dance what is meant to be an innocent tango, it leads to an engagement to Krish–her enemy’s son!

Arranging their own marriage could work to their advantage…if they can resist mixing business with pleasure!

Rating: 4/5

The Review
Thank you to Adite for sending me a copy of ‘The Indian Tycoon’s Marriage Deal’ to read and review.

I will admit that I’m not really a ‘Mills and Boon’ kind of girl, but I always like to give things a go and with ‘The Indian Tycoon’s Marriage Deal’ I’m really glad I did. It was the type of novel where you start one moment and the next you’ve closed the book and finished. This certainly isn’t a negative, it just means that you’ve immersed yourself into the story and don’t want it to end.

When I hear the name ‘Mills and Boon’ I always associate it with older ladies who fancy a little spice in their lives, but in reality that’s far from the truth. I was definitely wrong in making that judgement and I would actually read another novel because I think they’re written perfectly and have just enough romance that makes you think ‘Aww, how cute’ rather than ‘ew, that’s over the top’.

Krish and Maya are two very different people and one evening a very important question changes their lives forever. Krish wants to go against his Father and marry someone he actually wants to and Maya is desperately seeking revenge, little do they know that they both want to cause problems with Krish’s Father KD.

Out of the two main characters, I prefered Maya hands down, she was genuine, loyal and passionate. All she ever wanted from life was to make her Mother and Father proud and she certainly did that. Even though she ended up living with wealth it didn’t change the person she was, every female character should have the attributes of Maya.

It was also nice to read about the Indian culture and lifestyle because I have never been to the country and would never know the differences between the English and Indian ways. I have a great big open mind and I love finding out about different cultures, religions and people. The descriptions of the surroundings and the addition of (I presume, anyway) Indian dialogue really made me believe I was there and visiting the country.

You can purchase ‘The Indian Tycoon’s Marriage Deal’ on Amazon UK and Amazon US.

Find out more about Adite at her website at http://about.me/aditebanerjie and on Twitter at @adite.

Leave a Reply

