What’s in my TBR?

I haven’t done one of these posts before (well, I don’t think I have) so I thought I’d jump into the deep end and write one. It’s just a little something different for you all.

All book bloggers and readers know just how large a TBR (to be read) pile can get and mine’s no exception. I’m trying to keep a healthy balance between review requests and books I’ve purchased. I don’t want to loose the excitement of reading a book that you’ve wanted to read for yourself because you have to fulfill a request. However, I will say that most review requests I read are really good so it’s no reflection on quality.

Anyway, I seem to be rambiling. These are my current TBR piles. I say current because it’s liable to change as I like to mix things up. Plus, there is two paperback and Kindle.

Below you can see my paperback pile, which includes review requests and books I’ve bought myself.

image

I’m really excited to read The Best of Me by Nicholas Sparks as this will be my first novel by the author and Emma always tells me I’m stupid for not reading any of them sooner.

The other I’m looking foward to is The Girl With All The Gifts, which I received as part of the Waterstones Book Club. Again, I haven’t read any by the author M.R. Carey so I’m quite excited to start something new.

Not only do I have a paperback pile, there is a Kindle collection, too. Just like before (notice a lot of repetition?) there is a mixture of requests and books I fancied.

image

As you can see I do have lots to read but I’m excited to share the love.

What books are you looking forward to read? Go on and let me know!

10 thoughts on “What’s in my TBR?

  1. bookboodle says:

    Definitely move The Book Thief to the top and Bridget Jones to the bottom!
    I have quite a few that I’m looking forward to reading, which include: Apple Tree Yard by Louise Doughty and Going Back by Rachael English πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

