Life vs. Blogging

Although this post is related to my book blog, there will be a personal element to my writing. If you’re not too keen on reading thoughts and feelings then this post isn’t for you πŸ™‚

First things first, I’m a worrier and always will be, it’s programed into my brain and I hate it. This feeling has lead to me writing this post.

I seem to have a fight on my hands at the moment and I’m not sure I’m liking it. Life and blogging, as many of you know, are two separate things that don’t always work together and I think I’m finding that out the hard way. I’ve recently taken on a personal project (designing two websites) and the only available time to do this is after my day job and at weekends. I shouldn’t complain as it’s more experience, but I’m slightly worried it’ll mean I can’t spend time on my blog and read. Although, when I sat down and thought about it logically the main thing would be time management and that’s what I need to do, time manage. I decided to write some bullet points to help me and they may even help some of you!

You need to balance work and play…
..and that’s what I’m going to do. Blogging and reading is something I really enjoy so I’m going to make time to read and relax. I can’t be working on a computer 24/7 it’ll make me ill and get square eyes!

Keep calm and just take it at your pace
I need to listen to my own advice. There is no point stressing over things because it won’t get you anywhere. I only have two websites and if it doesn’t work then I don’t have to do anymore. Positive thinking.

Schedule posts and plan in advance
My blog won’t get neglected if I just sit down and schedule a few posts. When designing the websites I’ll have to use my computer so I can always just do it then, it’s logical thinking.

Have any of you suffered with trying to balance the two?

 

Leave a Reply

