Just Tea and Coffee – Tea Review

Yes, you’ve read that correctly I’m typing up a tea review. Are you all excited?

In March I moved from my home town and parental home to Wrexham where I now live with my boyfriend, Tom. To say I miss home is an understatement, but it is nice living with someone you get on with. (even if he isn’t my Mum).

I had to do a little exploring because I didn’t know Wrexham very well and I wanted to find some of my favourite things, coffee shops, book shops, the local library, etc. Well, on my adventure I found ‘Just Tea and Coffee’ a really nice independent shop that sells leaf tea and ground coffee – no tea bags in sight. I’m a lover of all things tea (as you know) so I was in heaven. As a little treat to myself, I purchased the Wrexham Tea and Lady Rose Tea.

image

Wrexham Tea – The handsome tea blend has a smooth and rich character, it’s powerful in flavour, a little malty with a warm golden liqueur. Perfect drinking tea.

I absolutely love this blend. If smell-a-vision was invented i’d make you all have a good sniff. You can smell the golden liqueur straight away and it reminds me of sweets. It’s close to a normal cup of tea so you can add milk and sugar. I seem to have replaced the traditional PG Tips with this for my morning brew.

image

Lady Rose Tea – This tea is deliciously centered with bergamot oil, natural flavouring oil of fresh roses, dried rose blossoms are added making this a beautiful cup of tea.

I wasn’t a lover of fruit teas but since a work colleague got me onto drinking Raspberry, I thought I’d give Lady Rose a try. It’s a very floral cup of tea, what with it being flavoured by dried roses, so you know the taste is going to be a little different. For me, it’s just enough, even if I have to add a sprinkle of sugar.

Posted in: Tea

One thought on “Just Tea and Coffee – Tea Review

  1. michelle says:

    Hi Clare, Loved your review of the tea shop, sounds magic. It would be the second place I’d visit if I ever find myself in Wrexham, having popped in to say hello to you first! And it looks like my rosemania is rubbing off on you. Love the sound of the rose tea, I’ll have mine black please! Warmest wishes, Michelle

    Michelle Endersby Art May the beauty of nature inspire you every daywww.michelleendersbyart.comphone: 0400 473 173email: michelle_endersby1@hotmail.com

    Date: Wed, 27 Aug 2014 10:02:34 +0000 To: michelle@michelleendersbyart.com

Leave a Reply

