I want Wednesday

Considering money is lacking in my life at the moment, there are always things I want. It’s always the way you have
no money but you see everything you want and when you have money, you don’t like anything in sight.

So, as a new feature on my blog I bring to you ‘I want Wednesday’. All things that I want will be book related, but not always just books!

So, let’s begin! I’d be lying if I said I didn’t want any books, hey, I’m a book blogger and reader, we always do! There’s quite a lot that I’ve seen floating around the blogging world and obviously I read all your reviews so it’s just standard that I need them!

Books

Apple and Rain – Sarah Crossan
The Manifesto on How to be Interesting – Holly Bourne
Worst. Person. Ever – Douglas Coupland
Anna and the French Kiss – Stephanie Perkins
Night Circus – Erin Morgenstern
Carnival of Secrets – Melissa Marr

I want to read them all right now, but Apple and Rain might be on the top of the list. Firstly, it’s because it has a pretty cover and secondly, it sounds so good.

When Apple’s mother returns after eleven years of absence, Apple feels whole again. She will have an answer to her burning question – why did you go? And she will have someone who understands what it means to be a teenager – unlike Nana. But just like the stormy Christmas Eve when she left, her mother’s homecoming is bitter sweet, and Apple wonders who is really looking after whom. It’s only when Apple meets someone more lost than she is, that she begins to see things as they really are. -Blurb from Bloomsbury.

What are you excited to read or is there anything you want?

17 thoughts on “I want Wednesday

  1. Char says:

    I’m really excited to read the lunar chronicles (cinder, Scarlett and cress) by Marissa Meyer. I love fairytales so I’m hoping I’ll love these!

  2. ljbentley27 says:

    Some good books on that list. I was gonna recommend The Night Circus to you yesterday. I loved it. Another extremely atmospheric book. Anna and the French Kiss is good too πŸ™‚ I have the Manifesto but haven’t read it. When we have both finished it we will have to compare notes πŸ™‚ x x I might also steal an I want Wednesday every so often. Especially if it is a particularly slow review week πŸ™‚ x x

  3. TheReadersBay says:

    I’m reading Anna and the French Kiss! And I read it without reading the excerpt. I just closed my eyes ad decided to surprise myself haha!
    It’s a cute, cheery, light read!

Leave a Reply

