Happy 1st Birthday A Book and Tea!

Wow, doesn’t the time fly when you’re having fun? I’m having a celebration and a good one, at that. I might grab a bottle of Rum. (Responsible Drinking).

I started blogging on A Book and Tea a year ago and it’s definitely been a beautiful and fulfilling journey! Never did I expect to have as many followers as I do, I didn’t think i’d be able to read amazing books for free and also I didnt expect to make as many friends as I have.

I’ve met so many lovely bloggers and book lovers and I wouldn’t change anyone for the world. Thank you for accepting me and treating me with love and friendship. A special thank you and love to Emma, my fellow Liverpool buddy, you were the first person I spoke to and encouraged me to do my best and i’ll always be grateful for that. Plus, I’ve had some great book related experiences with you – Rainbow Rowell Signing and Mrs Brown’s Boys – and more! You’re a star! I’m sure we’ll continue to do a lot more fun and exciting things.

A special mention also to Em, Jenny, Simona and Lisa for being fab’ ladies πŸ™‚ I love the mail you send me and all your support.

None of this would be possible if it wasn’t for the great publishers and authors who interact with me and give me the opportunity to review books. I never went into book blogging to get free books, I never thought you did, I started blogging so I could read lots of different things and to make friends with similar interests. Thank you to each and every one of you that has allowed me to be a part of such amazing things.

20 thoughts on “Happy 1st Birthday A Book and Tea!

Leave a Reply

