Happy Birthday to me!

Today is my birthday and I have turned the ripe old age of 27! Yes, you read correctly, I do look young ;). I honestly feel like I’m living my teenage years all over again because I don’t feel old, at all. As the saying goes ‘you’re only as young as you feel’.

This morning I woke up to a lovely breakfast, cards from family and an Orchid from Tom. I absolutely love the colour of the petals, how pretty is it?

image

I’ve had to work today and I know it’s never a good thing to work on your birthday, but I was treated to lunch at a local pub (which was amazing) and I’m also leaving the job next week, so it’s not all bad.

This evening I also visited my Mum’s where I was treated to a Chinese takeaway (lots of food today – oops) and birthday cake – who can say no to cake? The cake was chocolate galore and even had chocolate rolls covering the outside. Many members of the family joined us, which was nice. We’re not a really big family, but I love spending time with my them so it was really nice for us all to spend time together.

imageMe with chocolate cake and candles!

Although my birthday is today, I will also be seeing lots of other friends and family during the weekend, so I’m expecting (very rude of me!) lots more book related goodies; I’ll keep you posted!

5 thoughts on “Happy Birthday to me!

Leave a Reply

