The £5 challenge my first attempt!

So, what books did you all get for the challenge? I’ve heard you’ve all had fun 🙂 For those that have no idea what I’m talking about visit this link for all the info. In a nutshell, it’s a challenge that only allows you to spend £5 (or another currency) on books. Plus, you have to stick to a theme.

The theme for last week’s challenge was to find a book with a person on the cover and I bought the following:

image

The Girls in Love Trilogy by Jacqueline Wilson. I bought it off Ebay and it cost me £4.19, not too bad! Emily from Afternoon Bookery and I are going to do a read-a-long with this book. I have read it before, but i’ll happily read any Jacqueline Wilson book again.

What books did you buy for the challenge? Let me know!

So now we’re into another week which means another theme. I would say I came up with this idea all by myself but I would be lying, Lisa did it all, really.

This week’s theme is: Halloween and all things spooky. The book itself doesn’t need to be a thriller just has something Halloween related. It could be a vampire, a spider or even the moon, the list is endless!

This week’s challenge runs until 3rd November.

One thought on “The £5 challenge my first attempt!

  1. August Art says:

    I used to love this series! I haven’t heard of this challenge (I’ve been out of the blogosphere for a while if I must admit) but if I have some free time outside uni it sounds like fun!
    x x

Leave a Reply

