The Afterlife of Billy Fingers – Annie Kagan

image Format: Paperback
Publisher: Hampton Roads Publishing
Published: 1st March 2013
Pages: 208 Pages

The Blurb
Annie Kagan is not a medium or a psychic, she did not die and come back to life; in fact, when she was awakened by her deceased brother, she thought perhaps she had gone a little crazy

In The Afterlife of Billy Fingers: How My Bad-Boy Brother Proved to Me There’s Life After Death, Kagan shares the extraordinary story of her after death communications (ADC) with her brother Billy, who began speaking to her just weeks after his unexpected death.

One of the most detailed and profound ADC’s ever recorded, Kagan’s book takes the reader beyond the near-death experience. Billy’s vivid, real-time account of his on-going journey through the mysteries of death will change the way you think about life. Death and your place in the Universe.

Rating: 4/5

When I saw this title come up on Bookbridgr I knew I had to request it and do you know why? My Mum loves the nature of these books. She’s a fan of all things spiritual and believes in the after life.

My Mum has written the review below and has asked to post it on her behalf. As I’m sure I’ve mentioned she isn’t too great with computers!

Now over to my Mum, Annette.

The Review
The Afterlife of Billy Fingers is a true story told by Annie Kagan who is Billy’s sister. Billy died in a car accident and is trying to prove to his sister that the after life exists. At first Annie feels like she is going mad and the voice in her head is the result of sadness from Billy’s death. However, she soon accepts that maybe Billy is talking to her from another life.

It was a very emotional book and I have to admit I did cry on a few occasions. Some of the things Billy was telling Annie made me feel all sad inside because I didn’t expect the after life to be how it was. Apparently there’s no emotional attachment – no regrets, you can’t change anything, but everyone is happy.

Find out more about Annie and the novel at www.afterlifeofbillyfingers.com and on Twitter at @anniekagan.

Leave a Reply

