What I read this December

wpid-2014-12-31-09.17.51.jpg.jpeg
This December I read nine books in total and I’m actually quite surprised at the amount I devoured – I think it might be a personal best of mine! It probably helped that I had a lovely few days off for Christmas where I could snuggle under the duvet, drink lots of tea and read loads. It’s been so blissful.

If you click the book title and author you’ll be taken to the review – go have a read!

Girl Online – Zoe Sugg
Apple and Rain – Sarah Crossan
Love, Rosie – Cecelia Ahern
Geek Girl – Holly Smale
The Beauty – Aliya Whiteley
Christmas at Carrington’s – Alexandra Brown
The great Christmas knit off – Alexandra Brown
Dorothy Must Die – Danielle Paige
The Manifesto on How to be Interesting – Holly Bourne (Review to be posted 4th December 2015)

I suppose I should have read more Christmas novels, but I don’t actually have that many festive themed books – I’m definitely going to buy more for next year! I’ve seen and read some great reviews written by you lovely lot so it’s a definite I read some more.

Out of all the novels above my favourite had to be Geek Girl by Holly Smale – I really enjoyed it. For a YA novel it was clever, well researched, funny and not just directed at a younger audience. What I loved most was that it gave readers the notion that you don’t have to change who you are to suit everyone and that being you is an amazing thing – brilliant if you ask me.

What did you read this December? – let me know in the comments below!

Leave a Reply

