An A to Z book tag

I was browsing the Internet one evening when I came across the book blog A Book lovers playlist and noticed the A to Z tag. I have wanted to write different posts for my blog for a while now, so I thought I’d give this tag a go. It will also give you all a little insight into my reading habits – if you’re interested hehe.

A: Author You’ve Read the Most Books From
I think it would have to be Douglas Coupland, I’ve read most (if not all) of his novels.

B: Best sequel ever
Hmm, that’s a tough one! I quite liked The Infernal Devices Series, so they were a good set of sequels.

C: Currently reading
I’m currently reading Antisense by R.P. Marshall.

D: Drink of choice while reading
An obvious answer from me, but tea and lots of it. I may even venture onto Earl Grey and Orange Blast flavours if I’m feeling adventurous.

E: E-reader or physical book
They each have their own qualities so it’s tough to choose. If I had to pick one I think it would be a physical book, you just can’t beat them.

F: Fictional character you probably would’ve dated in high school
Ben Chambers from The Art of Letting Go Series by Anna Bloom. Oh, he’s a dream and I’d so date him.

G: Glad you gave this book a chance
The Fault in our Stars. I wasn’t really going to read it because the amount of hype it received was a little bit off-putting and sometimes books like that are not great. However, I’m glad I did give it a go because it was lovely and full of emotion. Don’t get me wrong it wasn’t my favourite, but I’m happy I read it.

H: A hidden gem book
I’m going to say The Wicked Lovely Series by Melissa Marr. I know they’re not one book, but three, yet I don’t care! My cousin recommended the Series to me and they’re full of Fantasy and Fairies.

I: Important moment in your reading life
Reading has always been important to me, and I love it. However, an important moment has to be setting up my blog – it’s been a blast and I’ve made many good friends.

J: Just finished
The Bookshop Book by Jen Campbell – it’s a must for all book lovers!

K: Kinds of books you won’t read
Crime or Thriller. It’s not that I won’t read them, it’s just that they’re not my favourite.

L: Longest book you’ve ever read
The Crimson Petal and the White by Michel Faber – man that was a long book. There were 835 pages with very small font.

M: Major book hangover
Trouble by Non Pratt left me with a major book hangover; I just wanted more! There was a twist and a good twist at that. Go read it.

N: Number of bookcases you own
I own two bookcases, one tall and one medium sized. I can sense me needing another soon!

O: One book you’ve read multiple times
Married Alive by Julie Burchill. The thing that strikes me as odd about me reading it multiple times is that I don’t actually know why I love it, I just do.

P: Preferred place to read
Preferably in bed whilst comfy. Nowadays it seems like it’s always on the sofa with a nice brew.

Q: Quote that inspires you or gives you all the feels
‘The more that you read, the more things you will know. The more that you learn, the more places you’ll go’ – Dr. Seuss

R: Reading regret
Oh, there’s been a few of them. I won’t name novels as that’s not fair, I’ll just say those that I haven’t finished or given less than three stars to.

S: Series that you’ve started and needed to finish
The House of Night Series by PC and Kirstin Cast. However, it’s still going.

T: Three of your all time favorite books
1. Hey Nostradamus by Douglas Coupland
2. To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee
3. A Starter for Ten by David Nicholls

U: Unapologetic fan girl
Oh my, there’s been hundreds of these moments, but I just can’t think of them! How bad is my memory?

V: Very excited for this release
I’m excited for Seven Days by Eve Ainsworth. Hopefully, this year I’ll be able to get my copy signed.

W: Worst bookish habit
I tend to bend the pages of books or make book covers dirty. I think it’s because I just chuck them into my bag and it gets bashed around. I’m sorry books, I do love you!

X: X marks the spot pick the 27 book on your shelf
It’s City of Bones by Cassandra Clare – I need to read this!

Y: Your latest book purchase
Seven Days by Eve Ainsworth.

Z: Zzz book that made you fall asleep
The Men who stare at Goats by Jon Robson made me sleepy. I’m a big fan of Jon so it was a little disappointing to find that the book was incredibly boring.

Doing the A to Z book tag was a lot harder than I thought. It makes you think of what you’ve read to quite a detailed degree.

What would be your answers to the alphabet? I guess I have to tag some readers? I tag those that would love to do it 🙂


Connect with A Book and Tea!
Twitter | Facebook | Pinterest | Instagram

6 thoughts on “An A to Z book tag

Leave a Reply

