What I read this January

It’s oddly scary how fast the months go isn’t it? We’re saying goodbye to January and now jumping into the world of February. πŸ™‚ If you’ve seen on my Twitter and Facebook I got engaged on the 28th January, so January was great for me!

My goal for January was to read ten books and I managed eight and I’m quite proud of that figure. Since going back to work I’ve been very busy and also home life has been a little hectic.

A Book and Tea January Reads

The eight books I read were (click the links for the review);
Trouble by Non Pratt
The McBusted Book by Jennifer Parker
Ticker by Lisa Mantchev
The Bookshop Book by Jen Campbell
This Book is Gay by James Dawson
Even Angels Fall by F.L. Darbyshire
Antisense by R.P. Marshall (Review due 5th February)
The Little Paris Bookshop by Nina George (Review due 16th April)

I have also been participating in the 2015 reading challenge where you read a book and tick it off the challenge list, I scribbled off the following:

  • A book published this year
  • A book by a female author
  • A book with a one word title
  • A non-fiction book
  • A book a friend recommended
  • A book set in High School
  • A book by an author you’ve never read before

I think I did quite well considering! I’m excited to complete some of the other challenge reads.

What did you read this January? Let me know in the comments below!


Connect with A Book and Tea!
Twitter | Facebook | Pinterest | Instagram

6 thoughts on “What I read this January

  1. jennyinneverland says:

    You’ve done really well with the 2015 reading challenge! I’ve only read 3 books from that challenge and am currently on number 4, I feel so behind! Although the books I have read have all been amazing so I’m really lucky to have picked such awesome books πŸ™‚ I posted my haul today too (I agree – I can’t believe how quickly this month has gone!) which you can see here: https://jennyinneverland.wordpress.com/2015/01/31/january-2015-book-haul/ if you’re interested πŸ™‚

    I know I’ve already said it too but CONGRATULATIONS again on your engagement! πŸ™‚ xx

    • abookandtea says:

      Yay, well done for reading 8 too. *high five*. The Little Paris Bookshop review is going to be posted on its release date (16th April 2015), but I can definitely let you know it’s BEAUTIFUL.

  2. Lisa Tiller says:

    Firstly, CONGRATULATIONS!! πŸŽ‰πŸŒŸπŸ’πŸ’πŸ’– you’ve got lots of exciting times coming up, remember to enjoy the arranging too.
    Secondly, well done on getting through all those books – that’s like six months worth for me. Good luck with your challenge x

    • abookandtea says:

      Thanks Lisa! As you say there will be lots of planning, but I’ll have lots of fun doing it hehe.

      We all read at different speeds and in January I must have been on a race, so I wouldn’t worry that it’s 6 months worth.

Leave a Reply

