The TBR Tag

You’ll probably get sick of these tags soon, but don’t you worry I’ll be adding a variety of new posts in the future – keep your eyes pealed for them!

All book bloggers, and even avid readers, will have an ever increasing to be read pile and mine is no exception! New books keep popping onto my list, and most of all I’m quite excited! πŸ™‚

How do you keep track of your TBR pile?
I have two ways of keeping track, one is to write down in my planner what I’m going to read for each month and two is by taking a look on my bookshelves. I have a ‘to read’ shelf so I can pick what to read next.

Is your TBR mostly print books or e-books?
I’d like to say there is a healthy mixture, but it’s mostly print books.

How do you determine which book from your TBR to read next?
I always see whether I have any review requests and if so, plan what date things need to be posted and then if I’ve been excited to read it for a while i’ll pick it out and start.

A book that’s been on your TBR list the longest?
This could be most of them on the list. I can’t really remember what book has been on the list for the longest.

A book you recently added to your TBR.
I recently added The Sky is everywhere by Jandy Nelson! I’m super excited to read this one.

A book on your TBR you never plan on reading?
I wouldn’t have added a book to my list if I didn’t want to read it so there isn’t one I could mention. If I felt that it was unworthy of a read I’d remove it and pass it onto someone else.

An unpublished book in your TBR that you’re excited to read?
All the books on my TBR list are published, I’m not lucky enough for unpublished ones hehe.

A book in your TBR that everybody recommends to you?
The Book Thief by Markus Zusak.

Number of books in your TBR?
Without checking, I’d probably say about 50 to 60 books. That’s quite a small list compared to many, but still there’s a lot for me to read!


Connect with A Book and Tea!
Twitter | Facebook | Pinterest | Instagram

Leave a Reply

