What I read this May

Hello everyone! How are we all? Good, I hope? So, here it is again, the end of the month and as always the time where I complain that the year is running away from us. I honestly can’t believe we are saying hello to June tomorrow!

On a personal note, I had a great May where I celebrated aย  wedding, spent three months at my new job and just generally experienced an enjoyable few weeks. In regards to reading and books, I read a grand total of eight books, all of which were brilliant – a great feeling. The best out of the eight was Lisa Dickenson’s, Catch Me If You Cannes, definitely a great set of novels – go read them!

The eight books I read were:

What I Read This May
Just The Way You Are by Lynsey James
Miss Carter’s War by Shelia Hancock
Notes on a Scandal by Zoe Heller
Catch Me If You Cannes by Lisa Dickenson – Part 1, Part 2, Part 3 and Part 4
Another Boring Day in Paradise by Malcolm Roscow (Review to be posted 2nd June)

What books did you read this May? Let me know your favourites!


Connect with A Book and Tea!
Twitter | Facebook | Pinterest | Instagram

2 thoughts on “What I read this May

  1. Joannas Bookmarks says:

    Ooh looks like you read lots of nice books this month! This month I read The Wise Man’s Fear by Patrick Rothfuss, The Accident by C.L Taylor, Orange is the New Black by Piper Kerman, Shopaholic Abroad by Sophie Kinsella, The Killing Place by Tess Gerritsen and Evil Games by Angela Marsons ๐Ÿ™‚ quite a good mix this month!

    Joannas Bookmarks

Leave a Reply

