Inside a book bloggers phone

Happy Monday everyone! I hope your week is full of love, laughter and happiness. I get to see my Mum after 10 days of her being away, have a date night with the hubby (we’re going to see a light show near an aqueduct), and also I am venturing to Liverpool to see Lisa’s pretty face – hoorah!

I thought I’d start the week by posting something different. Today, I bring you ‘Inside a book bloggers phone’ – well, mine to be exact. We all know that technology is taking over the world and is definitely a big part of our lives, and naturally I use apps and tools to help me run and develop my blog.

Below, you can find a list of all the useful technology apps and things I use.

Instagram
I love to take photos, so I use Instagram to show them to the world. It’s great to see what other bloggers are up to and also, what book bloggers are reading. I won’t explain how it all works because I know most of you will probably use Instagram, so go and add me I’m abookandteablog.

WordPress
This app is obviously only related to those with an WordPress site, but I’m sure there are apps for other blogging platforms, too. I use the WordPress app on my phone and it’s definitely a life saver. I don’t tend to use a computer much at home so being able to update through my phone and tablet is great. It has all the features of any WordPress dashboard and there’s no restriction. Plus, if you need to make notes on a post you can do easily – I use a private post to write my thoughts, then use the text to construct the review at a later date.

Writer
Writer is simply an easy to use text editor that enables me to write my reviews without using a computer or being distracted by other things. It has spellcheck so there’s no worry that whatever you write won’t be suitable to post. I use it similar to the WordPress app because it’s great for making notes and jotting down ideas.

Goodreads
Now, if you don’t have this app I’m shocked – it’s the perfect app for any book lover. Goodreads houses a massive directory of books that you can add into your own personal lists to show everyone what you are currently reading, have read, and what you want to read. It sounds simply, but when you jump into the Goodreads world, you’ll love it.

I don’t own this app on my phone (I doubt there is one) but using Photoshop is brilliant for blogging and the visual.

By no means am I a Graphic Designer or an image editing Guru, but I do like to dabble in Photoshop now and again. It’s a great program to use if you want to edit photos and add colourful elements such as text and boxes – it makes images stand out from the crowd. You can download a free trial from Adobe’s website

What apps do you use? or are you the traditional type?


Connect with A Book and Tea!
Twitter | Facebook | Pinterest | Instagram

6 thoughts on “Inside a book bloggers phone

  1. Hazel says:

    Interesting post! Instead of Writer I sometimes use an app called Drafts. It looks very similar. It’s good for jotting down quick notes to expand further later. I also use Trello which is a to-do app that I have my editorial calendar in. I’m interested to see what other people use!

Leave a Reply

