The Perfect Treat collective review

Heart-warming short stories for cold winter nights…

image

The Perfect Treat was a welcome change for me because previous to reading this I had struggled to get into Rebecca by Daphne du Maurier.

The Perfect Treat houses a collection of short stories including:

Love, Loss and Coffee cake by Mirands Dickenson
It’s a Wonderful Life by Claudia Carroll
Driving home for Christmas by Julia Williams
Breaking the spell by Liz Trenow
The Twelve lies of Christmas by Mhairi McFarlane

I have to admit I enjoyed each short story and would probably divulge further into each authors own works. The short stories were labelled as winter warmers so I probably should have read them in October or onwards, but with the weather not being the best it was still appropriate.

I’m surprised I did enjoy them all because a few were a little soppy and in fear of repeating myself, I’m not a big fan.

If you’re wanting a nice easy read that makes you feel all warm inside then Perfect Treat is for you.

One thought on “The Perfect Treat collective review

Leave a Reply

