Bye bye July

I wish the year would stop running away from me – I can’t believe it is August tomorrow.

July was a busy month for me (I’m not entirely sure why) so posts have been a little few and far between. However, in August I intend to get back on-track and provide you with lots of exciting things!

In July I read seven books.

The Perfect Treat by various authors
Go Set a Watchman by Harper Lee
Disclaimer by Renee Knight
The Day we Disappeared by Lucy Robinson
This Love by Anna Bloom
Remix by Non Pratt (review to be posted 3rd August)
Rebecca by Daphne du Maurier (review to be posted 10th August)

My favourite of the group was This Love by Anna Bloom. If you have not read any of Anna’s novels before I highly recommend you do. This Love, although sounds overly soppy, is beautiful and definitely makes you feel happy, sad and nostalgic – a great selection of emotions!

What books did you read this July? Let me know! ☺


Connect with A Book and Tea!
Twitter | Facebook | Pinterest | Instagram

Leave a Reply

