I want Wednesday (on a Thursday)

I usually post books I want on a Wednesday, but I thought I’d be a little different and post it today.  As ever, there are lots of books thought I need in my life and although my TBR is massive, I still want more!

image

Asking for it by Louise O’Neil
Emma O’Donovan is eighteen years old, beautiful, happy, confident. One night, there’s a party. Everyone is there. All eyes are on Emma. Photographs taken at the party show, in explicit detail, what happened to Emma that night.

The subject matter probably isn’t for the faint-hearted, but it’s a novel I’m quite interested to read. Nowadays, social media is everywhere and everything is documented through these platforms, and most of all nothing is a secret anymore! I’m quite glad I wasn’t a teenager growing up in these era.

image
Black eyed Susans by Julia Heaberlin
As a sixteen-year-old, Tessa Cartwright was found in a Texas field, barely alive amid a scattering of bones, with only fragments of memory as to how she got there. Ever since, the press has pursued her as the lone surviving “Black-Eyed Susan,” the nickname given to the murder victims because of the yellow carpet of wildflowers that flourished above their shared grave. Tessa’s testimony about those tragic hours put a man on death row.

I’ve heard SO many good things about this one! It’s meant to be a little creepy, but good all the same. I’m fascinated with murder and crime stories, so I’m incredibly excited for this one!

image
The Fox and the Star by Coralie Bickford-Smith
Once there was a Fox who lived in a deep, dense forest. For as long as Fox could remember, his only friend had been Star, who lit the forest paths each night. But then one night Star was not there, and Fox had to face the forest all alone.

Just look at how pretty this book is! It was recommended to me by a work colleague and when I saw it, I knew why!


Connect with A Book and Tea!
Twitter | Facebook | Pinterest | Instagram

2 thoughts on “I want Wednesday (on a Thursday)

Leave a Reply

