The Great Christmas Knit off – Alexandra Brown

Format: Paperback Publisher: Harper Collins UK Published: 6th November 2014 Pages: 378 Pages The Blurb Heartbroken after being jilted, Sybil has been saved from despair by her knitting obsession. But after perpetrating the cock-up of the century at work just weeks before Christmas, Sybil decides to make a hasty exit to the picturesque village ofContinue reading “The Great Christmas Knit off – Alexandra Brown”

Love, Rosie – Cecelia Ahern

Format: Paperback Publisher: Harper Collins UK Published: 2014 Pages: 558 Pages The Blurb A story about love. And how life can get in the way… Sometimes fate just can’t stop meddling… Best friends since forever, Rosie and Alex have shared their hopes, dreams, awkward moments – and firsts. But their bond is threatened when Alex’sContinue reading “Love, Rosie – Cecelia Ahern”

Geek Girl – Holly Smale

Format: E-book (Kindle) Publisher: Harper Collins Children’s Published: February 28th 2013 Pages: 356 Pages Series: Geek Girl #1 The Blurb Harriet Manners knows a lot of things. She knows that a cat has 32 muscles in each ear, a “jiffy” lasts 1/100th of a second, and the average person laughs 15 times per day. WhatContinue reading “Geek Girl – Holly Smale”

Christmas at Carrington’s – Alexandra Brown

Format: Paperback Publisher: Harper Collins UK Published: 2013 Pages: 365 Pages The Blurb A deliciously indulgent read and the follow up to Cupcakes at Carrington’s. Set in Carrington’s Department Store this is perfect for fans of Jenny Colgan. Carrington’s Department store is thrown into a spin when the staff learn that a hot new realityContinue reading “Christmas at Carrington’s – Alexandra Brown”

How to Win a Guy in 10 Dates – Jane Linfoot

Format: E-Book (Kindle) Published: 29th August 2013 Publisher: Harper Impulse Pages: 206 Pages The Blurb The 10 Date Challenge Day 1: Take one loaded commitment-phobe explosives expert, embarking on the impossible–a challenge to have ten dates with one woman. Day 5: Add in a fiercely independent and feisty burlesque teacher who has sworn off men.Continue reading “How to Win a Guy in 10 Dates – Jane Linfoot”

The Shock of the Fall – Nathan Filer

Today’s review is brought to you by both Emma from EmmaLouBookBlog and myself. Format: E-book (Kindle) Publisher: Harper Collins Published: April 25th 2013 Pages: 310 pages The Blurb I’ll tell you what happened because it will be a good way to introduce my brother. His name’s Simon. I think you’re going to like him. IContinue reading “The Shock of the Fall – Nathan Filer”